If you need to take a course, which professor's course would you like to take?

• a professor who was voted the most popular

• a professor who has just won an award for an outstanding research

Without a shadow of a doubt, higher education plays a pivotal role in the success of the country's industry. With this in mind, it is an axiomatic fact that in this university-industry chain, professors are the ones who expedite their way to a proper carrier. I, personally, prefer to work with a professor who devotes his or her time to research rather than attend a class for a popular teacher solely. There are several reasons which bear in mind, two of which will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, a teacher due to their direct interaction with students can affect their life and carrier substantially. Devoting an immense amount of time to research, a professor is capable to pave the way for an avid student to build a future as a researcher. Moreover, the unprecedented burgeoning of technology and the hunger for new advances to facilitate daily life culminated in the rising demand for research. Consequently, a professor with a strong background in the research can inspire people to pursue a cutting-edge field of science and afford them an opportunity for a world-changing carrier. On the other hand, a professor who is renowned among students rarely does play a significant role in the progress of the country. Additionally, this popularity could be the result of an erroneous choice for some reason, a nice behavior toward students, a good grading system, to name but a two.

Another prominent motive to choose a professor for a course is the level of academic knowledge. The prerequisite for the research is an advanced degree of knowledge in the respective field. As a result, a talented professor in the research area can broaden students’ horizons and instruct them on practical science. Take my personal experience as a compelling illustration. When I was pursuing my bachelor's degree in the field of chemical engineering, I took a course with a renowned professor who was awarded several times for research. It was a life-altering choice for me because of the practical lessons which I learned in that class. To put it in other words, had not I attended that class, I would not have been succeeded in my carrier as a researcher. Conversely, a class with the most popular professor of the faculty did not broaden my knowledge owing to the fact that the popularity was the result of a fun atmosphere in his class.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that I, personally opt for a professor with a background in the research due to the motivation and high level of practical knowledge. It would be unfair not to mention that the increasing need for a better life demands resourceful researchers.