Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Genuinely, films created for various reasons including giving a motivation, making people to perceive controversial concept in human life, and expanding people’s knowledge by diverse forms of movie such as animation, series movies, and independent films. Even though many people desire to watch movies that are not dedicated for them to meditate. I strongly believe that movies should contain some desperate content in order to give wisdom to an audience. I feel this way for two reasons including by watching serious movies I become aware of controversial issues, for example, religious and I can gain experience which has dire consequences in order to avoid from unethical behavior.

First and foremost, films are one kind illusion of books which means by watching movies we can get information of doubtful topics in life including religious. Religious is one of the most wrangle concept in human history that many people have conflicted and always ended-up with tragedy. The movie called, Life of Pi, is the great film that tried to illustrate what is religious. In the movie, the main character, called Piscilla, lost his family and his beloved tame animals in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. He survived with only a few exotic predators including tiger, African hyenas, and orangutan on the same boat. To highlight, the only faith that he had was he will be saved with a help of one existence who lies above all deities, Hare Kirishna. In conclusion, hidden meaning of this film was if we just keep believing in something with full immersion, impossible things can turn into reality.

Secondly, even though life has full of unpredictable good results it has dire consequences which we don’t want to experience on our own, for instance, jeopardizing our lives by addicting some drugs. The movie named, Requiem for a dream is a compelling example of what I mean. It shows that group of people who got the habit of the drug has witnessed such agony by losing their beloved person, get in trouble, and one of them turns into lunatic by overuse of drug. This movie tried people to convince that everything has their own good and bad effect if we just misuse it our lives could be in treacherous threat.

To conclude, I strongly believe that movies should be designed for contemplate. Films aforementioned are good example of illustration of one of the disputable concept of human life, religious. Another one was the compelling example of we use something over and over again that turns into habit, we could end up our lives with full of misery.