Do you agree or disagree with following statement? People should sometimes do things they do not enjoy. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is phrase says “Life is like box of chocolate, we are not able to know what we are going to pick” it means we can’t predict how many problems and unpredictable things ambushing us. Many people seem they don’t want to take a risk by doing things they are not satisfied or unfamiliar with. In my point of view, I’d always try new things especially doing things that I have never tried before because it will give me an opportunity to change the world and it will help me to recognize myself.

Above all, people who do not try new things and activities cannot explore new opportunities. It means that if you are doing same thing for many times, result of it will be narrow but just a little improvement on only one task. As an example, taking an information technology as a major, if one person who knows nothing but only one programming language cannot improve himself in this rapidly changing industry so he may stay on one position without any upgrade and even face such bury like being discharged from his job. Additionally, in case of some successful founders of big companies such as Facebook, Google, Tesla motors and Amazon, founders tend to be like intimidated of not trying anything new. Founder of Tesla motors, Ellon musk sacrifices his educational period by implementing many new things like establishing many startups including Paypal and SpaceX in order to seize his every opportunities.

Secondly, one of the main goals of human beings is to discover themselves by trying distinct types of activities and every people on earth are unique and different from each other. It means if we don’t make any mistakes we would remain without knowing anything, including purposes and meaning of life. Once the founder of Apple, Steve Jobs, said that everyone’s life is limited, don’t live someone else’s life by doing things that are not dedicated for you and try everything as much as you can in order to know in what you interested. My own experience is compelling example of it, I spent my university years to executing many new technologies to know if this major is my main concern or not. As a result, I became aware of my interest and setup my future goals.

To conclude, I strongly believe that people should attempt new, unfamiliar and interesting things as possible. Due to the people who don`t endeavor things that they don’t enjoy are guaranteed to fail and waste their life.