Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Never before in the history has the problem of education been such salient today. Since people treat education much more important, parents are likely to create some new methods to encourage their children to become more passionate about study. Some parents give students money as a reward for getting high mark in the school. I contend that give money as a reward is a good choice.

To begin with, giving monetary rewards can stimulate students’ interest in learning. After students buckling down to the learning and achieve a ideal grade, giving them a pecuniary reward provides them with a sense of accomplishment directly of money can give children more motivation for learning. Thus, it boots the effect of study. My cousin is an excellent example. When he gets high marks or makes significant progress, my uncle encourages him in the way of giving him some money. For the reward, he spends more time of study math the weakness of him. In this case of an endeavor that taking extra two hours to stay math, his grade of math, his grade of math gets a very impressive progress.

In addition, students receive the rewards of money after they get a high marks can help them make a habit of thrift. This reward needs the students pay effort to get and if they are not try their best to learn that will lose the chance to achieve the money. This experience can let them know that no pains, no gains. Therefore, they will not as the students who don’t know this point to spend money without stint. Emilia, my classmate, is a case in point. She always runs out her all money in the beginning of the month so that she has to borrow money for eating. This behave bring trouble to her and her classmate. Besides, with the consciousness , it will be a good chance to parents to teach them how to give money and financing. The benefits of financing are also considerable. For example, to develop the ability of investment, when they come upon the stage, they can arrange their wage better.

Judging from what I’ve mentioned above, I reinforce my idea that it is good for parents to grand their children money as reward for getting high mark in school.