Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that parents should reward their children when they are doing great on an exam. However, it is where the agreement stops. When talking about the way to praise their children, parents have different perspective. Some parents give their children money to reward the high scores on an exam. On the other hand, instead of giving them money, some parents inspire their children by offering material satisfaction such as taking them out for a nice dinner or mental compliment. Personally, I advocate the statement to give school-age children money to encourage them, and there are some reasons illustrated below to support my opinion.

To begin with, giving children money help them learn how to make decisions by themselves by utilizing the money and being responsible for it. By doing so, they will have more understanding about the real life sooner in the future. My mother used to tell me that life is made by a serious of choices; choose what you love and love what you choose. For instance, if a child decides to buy something expensive which's price is higher than his parent gave him, he has to study harder to win more money. On the other hand, if another child chooses to buy something she can afford, she may not be able to buy something fancy. Then, she has to take the risk that other children will laugh at her. No matter which choice a child choose, he/she will learn the result from it, and he/she will have more understanding about making a decision wisely in the future.

Moreover, it is a good chance for school-age children to learn the difficulty of earning money and the concept of saving money. Especially, saving money is an essential skill when they grow up. Because we never know what will happen next, so we must save some money for the emergency. I believe to learn as many skills as younger is of benefit to students. Because when they enter a society, they will not have enough time to learn than they do in school. Even they do have time, people are more strict to adults than to students. As a result, parents can educate their children the important of saving money by rewarding them when they do well on the exams as young as possible.

Although some parents argue that children may cheat on an exam to get high scores, I disagree with this statement. I am not saying cheating is tolerant, but students must be clever enough to figure out a tricky way to achieve high grade. On the other hand, don't you think it is also a perfect opportunity to educate children to be honest?

In sum, rather than buying something unnecessary to children or taking them out for dinner, offering children money and teaching them how to use it is a better and more practical way to encourage children.