Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is essential for parents to provide some prizes for their children when they achieve any academic achievement. Children then can inspire themselves and work harder in school. However, is money a good form of prizes? It is true that money can also use to inspire, children, but it can also cause harm to the children in a lot of ways. Parents should only offer their children selected goods, rather than offer money directly.

I will begin by express my appreciation on offering prizes for school-age children. Schoolwork can be stressful. Homework, Presentations, not even mention the never-ending series of lectures. Early School-age children are especially valuable to those stress because they are not yet recognizing the importance of learning in school. Eventually, they have less motive to focus entirely on study. However, school-age children usually do take an interest on latest toys and fancy gears, they will work hard to try to get them. By tie those prizes with their grade, parent can provide a strong motivation their children to work hard in their school. Better yet, phycology study have proved that children get praise from their parents have more chance to success and less stressful in school.

However, why does money cannot be a good form of prizes. Material good can help children to motive children to achieve a better grade but using money as prize directly may let them build a harmful habits. School-age children neither have the experience nor the ability to manage money. When they receive some money, they will likely to spend those money on something that might not be entirely beneficial. Wroth yet, if the there are several bad kids in school, they might even spend that money on harmful objects such as smoking or go an internet gaming cafe. A better solution is parents can take their children to a store, and let their children pick up a product. It is of great significance that the parent inspects the product to ensure that they are both beneficial and can give inspiration to their children. For instance, a book or science kit toy is a better candidate for such gifts, since they are both fun and provide a learning experience.

To Sum up, it is indeed a good method to motivate a child with certain prizes. However, money is not a good option. Parents should be more careful about what prize they give to their child, in order to maximize their children's learning experience.