Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the rate of studying in schools becomes lesser every day. Personally, I believe that parents should give their kids some money while they get a good score in their class. I think this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, giving money to young people can result in encouraging them that means it can lead them to become a better student which I mean this can increase the hours that they spend on studying because they know there will be a good prize for them if only they work harder. For instance when I was in the first grade of elementary school my parents provided me some money at the end of the month while I get any good grades at that time, so this inspired me a lot, and as a result I passed that year with mostly A mark in my overall exams, so this can motivated kids a lot.

Secondly, if we give our children money, it makes studying much enjoyable for them in so many aspects which I mean young people will understand that their parents consider their hard work, and they pay attention to them and care for them, so they don't take studying as a compulsory thing in which they should just read and at the end there is nothing that waits for them. For example, my nephew was not a good student until my brother talked to a counselor, and the counselor told him to give my nephew a prize even when he got bad scores, but if he got better ratings, his father had to provide him better rewards. My brother had done it for about two months, and eventually, his child's score got better and better, and he liked to study more every day. As a result, studying becomes a fun task for him.

In conclusion, I think giving kids money after getting high scores not only isn't a bad idea but also is beneficial for them because it can encourage them and make studying pleasurable.