some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Being educated persons have a significant role in today's development society. Every parent tries to persuade their children to study. Some parents think offering money to school-aged children for each high grade puts them in a successful path and some others disagree. I totally disagree with this statement, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, the phenomenon that parents give money as a reward for getting a high mark in schools turns to be a public issue. It is obvious that giving money as a reward changes students' opinion that only money is the purpose of the study and they expect money for their every success. With becoming older their parents can't afford to pay more money to achieve. So they won't have an adequate motivate to keep on their studying.

Second, Offering money for each high mark causes adverse competition among the students. The registered students in one school have different families with different levels. Some of them are wealthy and some of them are poor. If the family wants to give money for each success, they can do this according to their budget. So in this situation, rich children will think they are higher than everyone. On the opposite side, the poor students' achievements seem tiny for everyone. Furthermore, this kind of persuading is not beneficial.

Although this action has the abovementioned disadvantages, it has some good aspects too. Giving money to children stimulate them to study hard. When they work hard and try a lot repeatedly they become successful and have a fun time because of this achievement.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this statement that students should be given money as a reward for each achievement. Although this action has some advantages such as students' hardworking, but have some disadvantages like negative competition among students and this opinion that only money is the purpose of the study.