some people believe that the media (for example: television, radio, newspapers, or Internet news

sources) are less concerned nowadays with presenting accurate facts than they were in the past. These

people argue that the media today often present incorrect information about news stories and that this

causes problems for the public. Do you agree with this view? Why? Or why not?

We are living in a sophisticated age which media have as a profound impact on our hectic life. People are always trying to make their lives more comfortable, successful and delightful. Some people believe that media care about the accuracy of facts, while others are convinced that media present incorrect information about news stories. After carefully pondering it from several aspects, I strongly agree with the latter idea. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, obviously, the atmosphere of the media are so competitive and they always are trying to attract people through any way. To illustrate this fact, one needs only refer to numerous media such as magazine and newspapers are closed due to spreading false news. Seldom are they able to stay in this competitive atmosphere by telling correct news. Although some type of media always try to show accurate news, what results from increasing media are to spreading false facts and people can not understand which of them are correct. For example, the noteworthy intelligible results, which conducted in our country, show that, approximately eighty percentage of old people who aged higher 50, are one saying the past media were more trustable. As a result, what I am certain is that due to increasing population, all type of media want to attract people through any way.

The second reason why I agree with it is that, undoubtedly, advertising is the most important way of gaining of revenue for the media. In fact, If you notice the media, you regard the most part of media are advertising. Hence, speeding false facts the best way to attract people to see their advertising. The modern world offers abundant example of the media which obtain a great deal of money by advertising. do people see the past, they notice due to lack of advertising the accuracy of new were more. Thus, were I be a determiner in our country, I would have established a center checking the accuracy of the information before spreading of them. In addition to aforementioned note, there is a well-known proverb in Persian, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this “the more there are media, the more they would attract people by presenting incorrect news".

To make a long story short, no one can deny the enormous negative effect of media on our lives. Not only do they want to stay in this competitive atmosphere, but also they want to gain money by attracting people through advertising. For this reason, I highly recommended that people notice more about the accuracy of news.