Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year.

Students work hard through the year and excitedly wait for a break. However, how should these break be organized? Is it better if it will be one but the long, or many but the short? In my opinion, best choice is a long but a single vacation, since it is better for their learning process, entails opportunities and suits the climate.

To begin with, breaks are distracting and it's frequency may harm students' learning progress. Students learn many useful studies in school, however learning is not enough on its own. The knowledge which is not reviewed and repeated occasionally, tends to be forgotten. If several short vacation will be given to students, they will involve in different things and effectiveness of the studies will diminished. Therefore, students should focus on their studies without giving too many breaks and consistency of the learning process should be preserved.

Moreover, long vacations entail better opportunities for students. One can't do many things in a small time such as 1 week. It's not enough for a internship or a full-scale trip. However, If students have a long vacation, they can use it whatever they want. Those years are valuable for a student to discover the world and meet new people, and also, they can learn new languages. Education should not be just academic. One single but extended trip, for example, may enhance the development of their social skills. What's more, a single long vacation will be more relaxing since a short one usually needs strict planning and, therefore, stressful.

Last but not least, we should account for the effects of the climate. I mean, long vacations are usually given at the summer which is perfectly logical. Unlike the gloomy weather of winter, people flourish and enjoy the good weather in summers. It would be a torture for a student to stuck between a four wall, while they can do many sports and camping on the outside.

So from what has been discussed, one can reach only to conclusion that, one long vacation will be better for students. Not only for their learning process but is also better for satisfaction.