Some people believe that teachers should communicate with students in class. Others believe that teachers should communicate with students by sending those emails. Which way do you think in better and why?

Throughout history, communication has played a prominent role in all societies, due to its paramount importance in social relationships. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is that students should contact their teachers via emails or direct communications. From my perspective, I firmly believe that students should have direct communication with their pedagogues due to some reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the direct conversations between students and teachers in class are more effective than communication via emails. Although this matter may have some disadvantages, for instance, students who want to attend the class should spend more times than virtual class. I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was in Master degree program I was studying in the other city ,and sometimes I need to contact with my professors with emails. Most of the time it was very hard for me to understand my teacher' advice. Therefore, I think that students can learn better if they present in their class and discuss with another people, especially their teachers.

Another equally noteworthy point in support of my opinion is that most of the information which teachers try to teach their students with emails to have less accuracy and precision. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistics about this issue. The result of a survey conducted recently in our country reveal that the more students present in their class, the better they can progress in their majors. They think that their direct contact with their professor has the better effect on them than indirect relationships. The results can easily support the statement mentioned above.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, another subtle point which must be borne in mind is that the students who present in the classes are more successful than another one. The result of a study conducted in my country indicates that virtual classes are less effective than students who present in the classes. Through their invaluable study, it has been substantiated that in a multicenter clinical trial study which conducted in various major of Iranian students shows that spending time with teachers help students to gain their points in a better way. In the aforementioned study, one of the items that explicate is the existence of a linkage between the type of learning and classes' efficiency.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that direct relationships between teachers and students may have a better effect in students than indirect relationships. Consequently, it is highly recommended that educational policy should investigate their budget in this type of education rather than new methods like virtual or indirect educations.