Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Has the telephone the greater influence on people's lives than television has?

Throughout history, telephone and television have played a prominent role in all societies. Due to its paramount importance in the communication between people. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is that television has the greater influence on people's lives than television. In my perspective, I firmly believe that telephone has a prominent influence on people's live than television. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that telephone has a great impact on people' communication. Although this matter may have some disadvantages, for instance , the new version of the telephone which we called them mobile or wireless telephone have some side effect on our brain. I believe that the benefits out weight the drawbacks. The personal experience as an example, when I was the child we did not have a telephone in our home. Although I liked my grandmother and tended to talk with her most of the time, I could not contact with her until the weekend. On the other hand, when we grew up the telephone came to our city and we can talk with our families easily. Therefore I believe that the telephone has a significant and undeniable role in one's life.

Another equally noteworthy point in supporting my opinion is that it shift people' attitude, knowledge, and our practice. After the invention of a cell the phone or mobile and the internet recently, we can find a huge impact in people ‘life. This change has been started after the evolution of various kind of telephone become appear, and this change has been progressive more rapidly than one's can think. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistics about this issue. The result of a survey conducted recently in our country reveals that more than 87 percent of Iranian people have an access to the cell phone, mobile, telephone. The result can easily support the statement mentioned above. Also, the result of a study conducted in my country indicate that cell phone and some social application groups, which install in them (like a telegram, skype, what is up, etc.) , increase people knowledge very rapidly . Through their invaluable study, it has been substantiated that cell phone with social groups application increase people knowledge, attitude, practice about better and healthier lifestyle. In the aforementioned study, one of the items that explicate in it is the existence of direct relationships between the access of social groups contact and knowledge about some high-risk behaviors like cigarette smoking, alcohol, salt and fat consumption. It is confirmed that accessibility to the cell phone may give people more chance to increase their information.

Taking all aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that the invention of the telephone opens a new ways for people life. It has the great impact in various aspect of life, for instance, type of relationship, social communication, social well-being, and finally their knowledge, attitude, and finally their way their practice in their societies.