There is no shortage of debate about what is best for a university student: attend classes or study remotely. Without no question, many would think that is essential for students to attend every class; others may consider the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the idea that going to classes should be a student election to do. I feel this way for two main reasons that I am going to explore in the following essay.

First of all, study online is an excellent option to save time and manage their time better. In this fashion, is important to understand that university students usually attend many courses at the same time. In other words, the amount of assignments, volume of texts and books they need to read and study demand them a big amount of time and good organization skills. Consequently, attending classes remotely could be a good solution to save time. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. During my first year in the university I have 5 courses and a job, so the only way I could complete all the courses was doing some online; I could listen to them during the hours I considered the best.

Secondly, considering that not all the students live in-campus, classes online are a good solution to save money to the students and professors while they do not need to expend in transportation. To illustrate this idea let's consider the following example. Again, when I was a student I use to live in my friend apartment in downtown. The location was excellent because it was near of my job, but a little far away from the university. As a result every time I had to attend classes was costly for me. Moreover, having a couple of online classes help me to save enough to continuous studying, even though my salary was not very high.

Finally, online classes provide more interaction and greater ability to concentrate: While there is contradictory evidence about the rate of online student participation versus participation in traditional courses, one thing is certain: online courses offer shy or more reticent students the opportunity to participate in class discussions or chats with more ease than face-to-face class sessions. Some students even report that online courses are easier to concentrate in because they are not distracted by other students and classroom activity.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that university students should decide if they have to attend classes or not, because they could improve their time management and save money.