Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin with two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping into conclusions. After all, each and every question requires careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to the truth. Even though some people may adamantly believe that the best way to spend time with our children is to do schoolwork and studying assignments, I firmly believe that such an opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I think that parents should spend their time with kids having fun and playing different kinds of spots or games.

First and foremost, engaging with kids in fun activities will engender a myriad of advantages. As playing is an essential part of every child's development, this will help kids to benefit as much as they do from studying. Playing for children with the presence of their parents will amplify the playing usefulness. To illustrate this, When my eight years old son used to bike, he used to get bored quickly. On the other hand, When I joined him in biking, I rode my bike with him every time he went out. My son enjoyed riding his bike much more than before, as I encouraged him. I also taught him how to use his motorcycle efficiently, especially on bumpy surfaces, which was difficult to control his bike on. After a while, My son and I created the habit of going every morning for biking, which helped my son join the biking team in our city. I realized that my son got the ultimate goal of such a simple activity, just by joining him and sharing my experience as a parent. Therefore, biking turned out to be his biggest passion, and he achieved a high ranking in national races.

On top of this, Playing with kids in free time instead of studying will strengthen the bond between kids and parents. As sharing fun activities will alleviate any tension or disagreement between the kids and their families. Family games always embrace the relationships within the household members, thus they obtain memories that accompany them for the rest of their lives. For example, I used to have major disagreement with my father, as he used to criticize my school performance. He used to help me with school homework, but I did not his way of teaching me. He used to shout at me and saying I am not smart enough to absorb the information. I used to hate his aid in studying assignment and tried to avoid him by every possible way. My mother noticed the descending curve of my link with my father; hence, she did her best to correct this relation defect. She bought a lot of family games that requires family to divide into teams. Then, she assigned me with my father to be in the same team.initially, I get intimidated by my father as I know his attitude towards me, But I was surprised how he was a great team leader. I discovered a great side in my father that I did not explore before, he was smart, compassionate, and persistent to win the game , while giving credit to his team members. After a while,I started to create a good bond with my father. Knowing the fact that he is not a great teacher, but still he was a great leader and father.

In conclusion, yes, it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out on this given essay. Still, I believe that the best useful way for parents to spend time with kids is to join and share fun activities.