Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, parents are busier at working and earning money to support the daily expense. Parents have limited time to spend on their children. In this case, some people think busy parents should spend time having fun with their children, while other agree that parents should do things together which are related to schoolwork. Personally, I will prefer to spend time doing the things related to schoolwork. There are two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

Fist of all, having parents supervise and help for their children on the homework, children might be more efficient. Every children in the world are afraid of their parents punishment. Under their control, children might boost their potential and be more focus on their schoolwork. My experience is the best illystration of this. When I was in elementary school, my parents only had time of the weekend to spend with me. They always watched me finishing my homeworks and asking me about the school performance in school. Under the supervised of my parents, I not only felt stressful and put more efforts on schoolworks, but also be more efficiently. If I did a terrible works, my mother would punish me, so I just kept focusing on the works so much. I could finish the homeworks two times faster than usual.

Secondly, children might be happier when they are praised by their parents. Parents could parised their child during the time they spend together on the things which are related to schooolwork. The parised might be the fuel of learning of children and having significant influences on their performance. Having these compliments, children might be more hardworking and confident on the schoolworks, because they want to earn their parents approval. In this case, children will be more outstanding in school performance, and keep reaching higher goals. It will provide more benefits than just playing games and sports during the time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents who are really busy should spend their time with children in doing things related with their schoolwork. Children migh be more efficient and pay more attention on homeworks and also keep complete achivements to earn parents compliments.