Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people say that parents should not waste any time in playing games with children, instead they should use this time to teach their children as the present world is very competitive. However, I do not agree with this stance and believe that parents should spend as much time as possible with their children in doing fun stuff for the following three reasons.

First of all, doing fun stuff or playing games will create good memories which is essential for the development of a child. For example, scientists and doctors always suggest the parents that they should spend as much time possible in doing sports because it will help a children to develop their mental strength and make them refreshed. However, if a parents do not perform any fun stuff with their children then the child will be demotivated and their mental growth will decrease. By doing the fun stuff, it is possible to ensure the necessary growth of a children which is more important than studying.

Second of all, if the parents spends their time with the children in doing schoolwork then the child will be demotivated and can sometime stops studying at all. For example, in the present time, a children spends a lot of time in studying at school and if they are forced to study again with their parents after coming home, then it can have a negative impact on them. Recent studies have found that the best way to motivate a child to study at school is by doing fun stuff and playing game when they return home. So, at home, it is the responsibility of the parents to entertain their child so that they can study well at school.

For the above three reasons, I strongly believe that parents should spend their time with their child in doing fun stuff so that they can become refreshed, motived to study well in school.