Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, how to use children’s spare time more effectively and practically has been a controversial debate. A multitude of people are of the opinion that parents should let their children to play games or sports whenever they are not able to spend time with their children, other hold other perspective, stating they should assess their children with their homework at that time. I profoundly prefer allowing children have fun with playing sports or games. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

The most paramount reason to mention is that with the paramount importance of the intellectual development of children, letting them playing games improve their skills in the real lives. It is mandatory for children to learn all of the communicational skills as an early age. Playing games as a member of a team like with their parents, will provide a golden opportunity for them to not only learn how to interact with others but also how to be more creative in playing. My personal experience demonstrates a compelling evidence for this. When I was in high school, I was considered as an insecure person, for I was taught that as a student, I should solely study. Never had I ever attended any kind of social activities or even plying games with other, I was terrified of communication. Since it was critically important for our teacher that parents dedicate special time for playing with me, eventually I became more assertive.

Another noteworthy and exquisite reason that comes to my mind is that sports assess children to be more active in their lives. Needless to say, the best way that we can aid new generation to boost and enhance their health is asking and offering them to attend all kinds of games such as soccer. Either outdoor activities like playing soccer or indoor ones such as playing pin pong, provoke children to be more active. As a result, these kinds of activities, especially if will be perform by the help of their parents, on one hand brings happiness for them, on the other hand boost and better relationship between parents and children.

All in all, I would rather children play game and sport so as to boost children’s relationship with others, their self-confident, and help them to not be passive