Some people like to buy and eat their meals at restaurants frequently, while others like

to do this at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

Nowadays, people's dietary habits have changed over the time. The place of eating is one of the factors. Some people would like to go to restaurants for meals, others prefer to eat meals at home. In my opinion, I like to eat meals at home.

First of all, it is healthier for people to eat meals at home frequently. In order to make food more delicious, cookers in restaurants always add more additive, which is not beneficial for people’s health. Besides, they always cook food with high oil and high sugar. On the contrary, if people often eat at home, they are able to add less addition and add less oil. Therefore, people who always eat at home can keep away from some diseases which caused by high oil and high sugar food. As a study shows, there are 50% people who eat in restaurants frequently died with diseases, such as high blood pressure and diabetes.

In addition, doing meals at home is a good way for people to release their pressure. Most of people suffer from depression because of the pressure from work and study. Therefore, people are supposed to find many ways to relieve their stress and doing meals with family is a good way. That is because people can obtain a lot of fun when they cook meals by themselves. Besides, home is a better place for people to communicate with others than restaurant. So people can share their problems with others and get out of their stress while doing and eating meals.

Admittedly, there are many different kinds of delicious meals cooked by chefs in restaurants. There is no doubt that the food in restaurants is more delicious than food we cooked by ourselves. That is because chefs who learn about many cooking skills in restaurants are more professional. Moreover, there are more different types of food in restaurants. Hence, people can eat any kind of food they want.

All in all, compared with having meals at restaurant, people can take more advantages of eating meals at home. I prefer to eat meals at home regularly.