Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

Food is important for every living thing on earth. Not only do we eat to survive, it is also important because without food we would not have the needed energy to go about our day to day activities. Some people today prefer to eat at food stands or restaurant because it saves the time of preparing food. In my own opinion preparing and eating food at home is quite better for two important reason which I will discuss in this essay.

The main reason is that it saves you money. You can prepare a food at home to eat through the whole day instead of buying food to eat at different hours of the day. When you sum the money you used to prepare food to the one you used in getting food outside would be different, in that buying foodstuffs to cook would be way cheaper. For example, in my high school days, when the semester is almost over, many students often have issues with money because by that time we have almost exhausted our stipend we use in buying food. In my own case I resort to buying food stuffs which when I cook a meal in the morning, it takes me the whole day to exhaust this meal. My other roommates in no time exhaust their own money because they never resorted to cooking their meals on their own. I still have extra cash to lend out to my roommates because I save money from cooking my meals. As you can see it is far better for one to cook his food at home.

Another reason is that you eat the quality food. Most of the food gotten from restaurants or food stands quality cannot be attested to because one is not there when it is prepared. Some of them often resort to a method that would offer them more profit thereby reducing the spices needed for a particular quantity of food, in turn selling a food with poor quality. My university cafeteria demonstrated this to be a reality. Many of the food vendors then in making their fried rice would often exclude some items like green beans, liver so as to make more profit from the sale of such food. This experience has taught me that it is far better preparing one’s food rather than buying at restaurants or food stand.

In sum, though some people prefer buying food to eat at the restaurants or food stand, in my opinion cooking one food at home to eat is more advantageous. Not only that you save more money when that is done, you also eat a food with better quality. I’ll advise everyone to start preparing their food at home so as to enjoy the benefits that comes from it.