Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, there are many options to eat such as delivering, eating at restaurants, or at home. Personally, I prefer to eat at home rather than going to restaurants. I feel this way for three main reasons which I will investigate in the following essay.

To begin with, it is healthier to eat at home than eating at restaurants since people know what ingredients are in the meal. It is impossible to know if the restaurants’ ingredients are fresh, and it can ruin a person's health. For instance, my friend got food poisoning after eating the restaurant's meal. He vomited and was sick for a long time. He said the taste was not weird at all, and it was a regular taste as usual. Even though the meal is tasty, we do not know if they use fresh and healthy ingredients.

On top of that, eating at restaurants costs a lot compared to eating at home. Most of the restaurants cost a lot since it includes the payment for labor, insurance, and the renting price. However, people can save their money by purchasing ingredients at the supermarket without any other payment. For example, in the cafeteria at school, the lunch costs about 11 dollars. However, if I pack my own lunch box at home, it will never cost more than 10 dollars. It is possible to pack the lunch from dinner before the day, which can be more efficient and costs cheaper.

Furthermore, although people assert that restaurants have more high quality foods compared to foods made at home, it is possible to cook foods of the same quality as meals from restaurants. Nowadays, numerous famous chefs provide thousands of recipes that are easy even for beginners. From my experience, my father almost never cooked in his entire life. Nevertheless, he started cooking five years ago. He did not even know how to use kitchens, but when he began reading recipes from the famous chefs, the number of meals that he cooks amplified. And now, his food tastes like the food from restaurants.

Therefore, I prefer eating at home for health and costs. Also because it is possible for people to cook the same quality as the meals from restaurants.