Some people prefer to exercise as their leisure activities. Other people prefer to read or watch movies. Which do you prefer?

Some people prefer to exercise whenever they have free time, while others prefer to participate in activities that are more sedentary, such as reading or watching movies. Personally, favor reading books or watching movies to exercising when I am vacant.

First of all, I care about saving money a lot, and reading books or watching movies can help me save a significant amount of money. For instance, when I was studying in high school, I always watched movies or short videos on Youtube during my leisure time. Consequently, unless I purchase a premium version of Youtube, I can relish all these movies without spending a single dollar. Moreover, from time to time, I read magazines and novels in my school library because it cost me no money to do so. However, I might spend more than $75 dollars on the equipment fee per year if I want to exercise in a gym. Similarly, I must pay $25 every month in order to use the basketball fields near my school. Clearly, enjoying movies or books is a better hobby for me, because it can prevent me from wasting too much money.

In addition, I place an emphasis on my studying a lot, and watching movies and reading books during my leisure time can help me learn better. For example, if I read a science fiction, I am able to gain a great deal of advanced science knowledge in a relatively relaxed mood. Similarly, I can learn geography, history, philosophy, and ethics by watching numerous documentations on Netflix. In other words, I can absorb additional knowledge when I am having fun, and perhaps this knowledge can help me learn better in various courses. Nevertheless, if I go exercising, such as joggling in the park or riding a bicycle, I might learn nothing when I am relaxing. Evidently, reading books and watching movies is a better hobby for me because it can help me learn new skills while relaxing.

Last but not least, I am a type of person who get stressed easily, and relishing movies and books can help me relieve lots of my pressure. To be more specific, my university is a high-competitive one, so I spend literally 6 to 8 hours per day studying, and I feel worn out all the time. Accordingly, I always watch interesting movies that make me laugh and cheer me up, such as comedies or cartoons. By doing so, it can helps me refresh my mind, so that when I go back to work, I can feel less stressed. Nonetheless, going to the gym makes me feel uncomfortable due to the odor and claustrophobic environment. In other words, I might not be able to get rid of my stress if I go exercising in the gym.

In conclusion, I will definitely enjoy movies and books during my free time, this is because I care about money as well as studying. Also, I need an efficient way to relieve my stress.