Some people prefer to live in a small town Others prefer to live in a big city Which place would you prefer to live in Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Together with the improvements in society, it seems rather ironic that choosing where to live became the hardest decision people had to make. Thus, the question has been raised as to whether living in a rural area or urban area is better. While it is undeniable that both arguments have their own merits to boast; if forced to choose one over another, my resolute standpoint is definitely in line with living in a big city and I will explain the reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, living in a huge city allows me to have access to everything I want. To be more specific, it makes my life comfortable and gives me the flexibility of the time because everything is available instantly and productively. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. A couple of years ago when I was living in the capital city of South Korea, Seoul, I usually went to the shopping mall adjacent to my house to buy some house products. This allowed me to buy the stuff I want to buy in diversity. Whereas, in the village, I have to drive more than 1 hour to reach the shopping mall which made my commuting time to work to be delayed. Should I live in a modern place, I can quickly buy the products I want to purchase without wasting my time. It is clear with this example that why I choose to live in a metropolis.

Moreover, I can meet different people from all over the world and broaden my social network. In other words, due to the increase in tourism in a city nowadays, myriad of people from various cultures and ethnicities visit the city which I can build my socializing skills while working. Also, a survey conducted by the University of Harvard shows that about 85% of people living in a city are extrovert while in a small town only less than 30% are outgoing persons. Furthermore, an unknown scientist has said that when you have lack of friends, it can have repercussions on your mental health such as depression. This clearly shows why living in a huge town is better for me.

All in all, I strongly believe that residing in an urban area has a variety of advantages like the reasons mentioned above. Therefore, nothing in my mind cast doubt on my stance regarding the given statement.