The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people.

Celebrities such as singers and footballers are always on television and newspapers. Ordinary people, on the other hand, rarely comes out on in the news. But what are the reasons?

Publishing news related with celebrities are what most people want because fans are eager to know what their actor or artist are doing. Take Christiano Ronaldo as an example, as a massive fan of football, I often get the latest news through the Stars Online article as it is extremely hard to get the information regarding his injury or contract with the football club. This is because the celebrities are cannot be contacted by normal people unlike our daily message with acquaintance.

Another thing is that people can know about the achievements of a particular celebrities. When we find out that they have earned a prestigious award, it gives us a great sense of determination to work harder. As a result media plays an essential role to the viewers.

However, the media could just publish an article in order to attract viewers because when a renowned person appears on the news, I the corporation thinks that it would gain more viewers. It goes without saying that money plays a huge factor in this case. Even if a newspaper did decide to write a story about a famous person, the news could be false. In fact, ordinary people are not likely to appear on the news because of their meaningless status even though they did an incredible job.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that public are always hungry for gossip and updates in relation to celebrities. Therefore, media is always about celebrities, but we can never forget that the media do this to just attract more viewers and readers.