Some people say people taking risks can be more successful than people who are careful and cautious. What is your opinion? Please give specific details and examples in your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, facing new things has been being overwhelming and frightening for humankind. He always preferred to stay in his comfort zone. Based on this regard, a heated debate has been aroused about the importance of taking risk in modern life. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that people who take risks are more successful than people who are careful and cautious, while others hold the precisely opposite viewpoint. I firmly agree with the first group for some rationales, two of which I will elaborate to substantiate my perspective.

First, a noteworthy point to be mentioned is that by taking a risk, we will be able to learn new skills and broaden our horizon, which are key factors to become successful in our life. Furthermore, when we take a risk, we definitely face adversity with a lot of hurdles and difficulties, so we need to use our knowledge and abilities to overcome those problems and ameliorate the situation. To be more precise, I can exemplify my personal experience. When I was in university and study bachelor degree, I always had fear about being teaching assistant, but one day, I had to enrich my resume, so I accepted my professor's offer to be his teaching assistant. Although I faced a lot of perplexing problems that semester, I learned a lot of valuable things and improved some of my skills such as how to speak in public, delve into the topics and have interaction with others as a teacher. It is axiomatic that if I had not taken the risk that time, I would not have procured those invaluable experience and enriched my resume.

Another equally point to be considered is that taking risk is the best way to uncover unforeseen opportunity. Needless to say that incremental changes can occur in a pretty safe way, but if someone wants a transformational and huge change in his life, career, and education and become successful, he needs to deviate the common way and do something that nobody has done. There are a lot of examples of successful people in the world, whose taking risks are the main key in their success. I can exemplify TOYOTA automotive company which is the biggest and the most valuable corporation in the world. In late 1980, Toyota chairman established a project and took a big risk by investing millions of dollar on it to produce luxury cars which can compete with others. Finally, that risk led to the appearance of Lexus Company which nowadays brings a lot of revenue annually for TOYOTA.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned grounds lead us to consider taking risks as an important factor in being successful. Hence, it is highly recommended that people and companies try to take a risk and face it in the crucial points of life which, without a shadow of a doubt, outweighs its drawbacks. Not to do so will definitely sow the seeds of ignorance.