Some people say people taking risks can be more successful than people who are careful and cautious. What is your opinion? Please give specific details and examples in your answer.

It has always been a controversial question that why some people achieve prosperity, but others cannot. In one hand, someone say taking risks is one of criterion which brings prosperity, and people taking risks can be more successful than people who are careful and cautious. In the other hand, opponents believe people taking risks are in danger of a great loss, and they will success rarely. There are strong grounds for believing that people taking risks can be more successful in their lives, and the following paragraphs will aptly elucidate them.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that no precious goals will be achieved without hardships. If a person wants a breakthrough in his life, he should accept big risk in the path even it is not clear. For a classic instance, we can point people who accepts the danger of shipwreck or even die in the path of finding treasures in stories. Although these people usually fail in many of these stories, but I think in real world, the more risks you take, the more achievements you unlock. For clarify I can mention our company manager as a person who takes risk, and he is really successful in my perspective. I remember last year our company approached to products delivery deadline, and our products was in the process of design and development yet. As a rule, this stage should be finished first, and then manufacture process can be started. If a company manufacture products during design and development, there is a great risk that product will not work proper and accurate, for it is possible that products need to change, and in this way, all former manufactured products should be discarded, and it is great waste in time and money. By the way, our manager accepted this risk, and gave order to start production. At the end, there was some minor problems in products, but they were acceptable for customers. Without that risk, our company would never meet the deadlines.

The second noteworthy reason is that even people do not success when they take risks, they gain a lot of experience for future. When people take risks, they will face many problems, and when they get used to find a solution, their thinking will become critically, and they can analyze situation easily to find the best route. I accept that maybe they cannot find the best way at first, and it might be challenging, but I think this process should be passed for any successful persons. For example, we can take our previous story about our CEO as a sample. We should accept that his decision was unreasonable at first, and if things went on differently, it was possible that the whole company went bankrupt, and I can say he has a great chance to overcome problems. Although if we do not consider his win at this problem, we can still talk about the experiences he got during this obstacle. The whole thing that I want to say is that he is a manager because of his such decisions, not just for his successes.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to draw a conclusion that people who take risks and face dangers are probably more successful than who do not. It is highly recommended that people do dare and take risks in order to achieve prosperity.