Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

There is always a good in someone. Sometimes one thinks that they are doing good for other but fail to do so, which is probably not their fault intentionally. One of the alturistic thing a person think he is doing but not is giving money to beggers. Sometimes when we stop in our cars or bikes in traffic we see beggers going from car to car knocking the windows to ask for money. Many get obliged and sensitive to their condition and give money to them. In my opinion it is totally wrong.

Many beggers are children under age who begs for money. Their parents choose to not send them to school and beg for a living. They donot get sense of education and hence, cannot think beyond begging. Giving money to them is approving of them to beg. The children are not supervised by their parents about the money collected and can go and use it for various unethical and prohibited activity such as smoking and drinking. Usually there are numerous number of children begging in the same area. If you give money to one of them, most of them will hoard you and ask you for money often teasing and getting you in danger. One of the exaple ws outside of my college. Once one of my friend gave a few bucks to a child because he claimed to be hungry, eventually all the kids from nearby came and started begging to her oftern pulling her cloths and pushing her. Parents of these children doesnot care of the better future for their children, their ultimate goal is to earn money. They cook new schemes to deceive people, not only the parents do that, they also teach their children these trickry.

Begging has become an industry. There are several rackets that goes on recruiting people to beg for money. They harm people and make them disabled in certain way that they can get sympathy from the prople. Slumdog Millonaire was a movie that enlighted on the ways people operate beggers in India, kidnaping people and handicapping them. They usually set a limit to earn money and if failed to do so molest the people. Giving money to beggers is promoting this industry. In India beggers are lined up near temples asking for money. While visiting a holy place one must think that they should do good for people and hence give money to the beggers. There was an exclusive show on the news channel where they asked a begger that how much they earned per month. Shockingly the answer was more than an average salary of an engineer. People think begging as the easy way to make money.

If one thinks that he/she is obliged to help humanity instead to giving money to beggers one should donate food, clothes, blankets, books etc. One can perform an act of alturism by giving time to those who need it. They shold teach children, make an adult learn something so that they could do a job. If one is begging for money on the streets claiming they are hungry, give them food. Fulfill the basic supply that a person needs.

No one can believe any person the world is filled with cons. Stop giving money thinking it as the act of kindness. Act of kindness comes from developing other's charecter. Making someone realise of their full potential. GIve to the community, not by money but by good deed.