Some people suggest that using a cleaner energy to protect the environment is better, but some people say the traditional energy sources such as coal and oil is less expensive, what is your suggestion?

Generally speaking, people possess different perspectives on whether we should use cleaner energy or traditional energy. While people believe the environment is important, others say that budget is what we should care. For me, my suggestion is that we should use cleaner energy.

First of all, people place emphasis on environment, and using cleaner energy can protect our environment. To be more specific, cleaner energy, like solar energy, would not emit harmful element into sky or river. It can protect our environment from deterioration. In other words, we can save our earth. On the other hand, if we keep using traditional energy, we may leave our environment in an abysmal situation. The atmosphere will keep being a bad shape. Hardly can we find another plan to alleviate the pain of pollution. Thus, cleaner energy is good for our environment.

Secondly, people care about employment rate, and using cleaner energy can bring more jobs. Some people may argue that switching cleaner energy from traditional energy can hurt society by reducing employment rate. However, using cleaner energy can create more jobs because cleaner energy is a new field which needed to be developed. Company or government will need more educators, researchers and workers to develop a full operated industry. Suffice it to say, using cleaner energy can create more jobs to support this industry.

Last but not least, people care about money, and using cleaner energy can bring profit in long term. People may have the wrong stereotype about cleaner energy, which is cleaner energy is expensive. The truth is that, if we consider cost of health problem created by traditional energy, the beginning of cleaner energy development is not so expensive. Also, cleaner energy can bring profit if it is driven to maturity stage. For example, cleaner energy industry can sell its technology to other country. As a result, society can benefit a lot from cleaner energy.

In conclusion, I suggest that we should use clean energy. Due to the environment, employment rate and money, cleaner energy is better than traditional energy.