Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past can help us better understand the present. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some citizens of our society claim that the history of Earth and their nation is not important for them; however, another part of the population has a different point of view. It is true that people think a lot about their future but not give attention to their past. Nevertheless, it is essential to know the history of the world, your country, and your community because it would be better to avoid the common mistakes of your ancestors.

Indeed, our history is a circle of the events which happens with all generations in the past, such as wars, segregation, and xenophobia. On the one hand, it would be unwise to suppose that we didn’t have the same problems and issues in our history that we have now. On the other hand, you can’t find the situation with the same conditions because you could not ignore changes in our current life, government, and judicial system.

Clearly, history as a subject at schools and universities is a mandatory syllabus for all students, and mostly it is concern countries where pupils could choose their lessons each year. To some people learning history is a tedious task of memorizing long lists of names and dates which they never will use in the future. While to other people, historical books, events are thought-provoking and engrossing for them, providing many thoughts and actions.

A stick example of our history's significance is mistakes that politics and heads of nations make many times. For instance, in the United States, Donald Trump, the former president, did not appreciate history and promulgated laws against legal and illegal immigrants. After years of this policy, the Congress, Senate, and the nation observe all dire problems and limitations of this policy literally and figuratively. The agriculture sector noticed that they didn't have a cheap workforce from Latin America; companies from the IT area couldn't afford engineers and high-tech specialists from East Europe. It is only one example when every principal should read history and check facts before making a decision.

Overall, our and the next generation should think about all rooms and opportunities for our population, exceptionally with a foundation of history and the previous events' value. It is said to see that people have been learning history but are still repeating the same mistakes: waging wars, committing injustice, and "reinventing the wheel."