Some people think that space travel is important to the development of humanity,while other people believe it is a waste of money. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement.

No one can deny the fact that with the advancement of technology, now people are able to travel to space. In the given scenario, some people perceived that space travel is imperative for the betterment of human beings while other opine that it is utterly the waste of money. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly this benefited people to some extent however the cons outweigh the pros. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraph.

Firstly, in order to conduct travel there are multitude of factor one need to consider such as proper planning, execution and various materials are needed. To be more precise, the cost of these resources are expensive and most importantly we are not even sure of the future result. For instance, let us consider a scientist travel to space and found nothing there. Then, who would bear those huge operating cost of travel ? This is something one need to be concerned prior to think of going out of this universe.

Secondly, the time consumption from starting travel to reaching there and again returning back to earth is lengthy. Since, as it is mentioned before the results are not promising, it is just a waste of time which is more precious than any sum. To cite an example, if a scientist invest that time on finding pressing issues such as pollution and solution of it, then the earth would have been a place no less than a heaven. However, they are indulging in activities which we do not know whether they are worth it.

The above stated statements sound reasonable, however the benefit we can get through the findings of space travel cannot be ignored. Indeed, if scientist found found some evidence of life existence out this planet, then it will be of great use. To be more clear, due to the current issue of global warming, the survival has been very challenging. The day is not so far where living beings have to shift to another planet if the things goes as it is going right now. Thus, space travel might be of great use someday .

All things considered, studying distinct planet might be helpful someday yet it is obscure. Hence, it is quiet time consuming and waste of sum. Instead, this enormous cash and time could be allocated for some other developmental work for the sake of people living out there in universe.