Some people think that success is the most important in their life. Others think that it’s more important to be happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with and why?

Successfulness and happiness are among the most important goals which humankind was searching for them from their existence on the Earth up to now. When it comes to the question which one is the most important one, different people adopt different attitudes toward this question depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that happiness is key for having good life; on the other hand, others believe that successfulness brings about happiness since these are interrelated. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight not only does the happiness comes from our successfulness but also does help people to plan to accomplish greater success in their life.

The meaning of success varies from person to person depending on their characters, skills, talents and needs. Although, it has different meanings, people will be happy when they achieve a success even if it is the smallest one which they could achieve. For instance, a shopkeeper will be happy when he sells more, a doctor will have a sense of satisfaction when he becomes well-known among the community of doctors or an architecture will become more self-confidence when he constructs one of the most important monument in his country. In fact, successfulness is a key for being happy and dispel of uncomfortable feelings. Therefore, since happiness comes from becoming successful, it is the most important in people’s life.

Moreover, the successfulness is the key to obtain other important goals and valuable assets. As long as people achieve success, they become happy, receive positive energy and plan to achieve next success. I think the epitome of successive success happen in students’ life when students passed their courses and receive A in all courses and graduate from the university, they become confident and happy and plan to obtain next certification. Therefore, someday, it ends up that they are a professor at one of prestigious university and earning high salary. Therefore, successfulness not only does it help people to be happy but also does it a so much promising step toward a plethora of success waiting for them.

Taken together, the success is the most important in people’s life since it is essential to achieve other valuable assets. I believe people will learn valuable lessons from when they fail but the success plays the major role in people’s life and they will never experience an ideal life till they achieve success.