Some people think that they can learn much more by themselves than if they work with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to get help from a skilled teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your choice.

Even though some people may state that they can learn by themselves by going through books, others think that the best option to acquire knowledge is by receiving it through teachers. In my opinion, learning with a teacher is much better than going by oneself because of the following reasons to be explored in this article.

First of all, teachers own plentiful knowledge as they have to study a lot to be in the position that they are. Some had to travel abroad to acquire such knowledge. For example, my Math teacher traveled all around the world to catch so much information to now convey to his students. He made copies of the original works of scientists from the past to further transmit to students. Therefore, this example explains why students should be assisted by teacher in order to get information.

Moreover, teachers have more experience of life to spread to their pupils. Not only have they been through books but also, they lived primordial moments in life that were required for accomplishing goals. For instance, more important than simply to look for books is to be in site and hear natives speaking about the history of the place and, that is exactly what my teacher physics told me when he was getting his master degree. He had to use a telescope to grab data for his thesis. Thus, this instance illustrates the desideratum to look for a teacher before taking any action.

Finally, I strongly believe that students may learn more from teachers than by themselves because teachers have more information to convey and also, they own experience of life.