Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

Friendship is one of the most wide spread topic consistently, which you can hear various kinds of viewpoint. While some people think it better to keep their friendship by not connecting each other, most majority of people including me hold the opposite view for the following reasons.

First and foremost, the feeling of distrust and dishonest between individuals can be avoided by communicating frequently, and thus maintain relationship. As is known to all, the longer you lost touch with a person, the less you trust in him or her even you are unconscious of this change in attitude. On the other hand, your friendship will be strengthened provided that you both keep in close touch with one other. For instance, my brother Jason used to keep away from his best friend in order to create himself an image of a valuable mate, avoiding chatting with him in several ways. However, his friend sent him a letter saying he thought Jason was no longer a trustful friend, which made Jason disappointed for a while. Luckily, when they talked about it later and promised to keep in touch as often as possible, they backed to best friends again since they had their mutual trust rebuilt.

Another point worth mentioning is that communicating more often is deductive to deepen a relationship as friends share more. To state it more clearly, to make the conversation more interesting as well as appealing, people definitely have to express something impressing or frustrating that happened to them, which is also called share with each other. During this process, they will know more about the other, having a deeper understanding that can facilitate their relationship emotionally. It is not hard to imagine how sad you will be if your girlfriend decreases the time of your dating, wondering that would actually make you love her more. Nevertheless, your relationship will be strengthened provided that you meet or video-chatting as much as possible.

Admittedly, people tend to miss someone they have seen for a long time, and feel excited to see them again. Nonetheless, willing or not, time is likely to kill almost every emotional feeling which you cannot even realize. Thus, it would not hurt to call your friend after a busy day since its advantages are apparent to all.

To put it into a nutshell, considering the two statements I put above, people are well-advised to have communications frequently with someone they really cherish to maintain their relationship.