Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Throughout history, people have traveled from their places to other places for some reasons such as working trips or just for entertainment. While some people prefer to travel with other people, others may hold the opposite viewpoint and believe that it is better to go alone. Although the latter has their respectful reasons, I, personally, contend that going with others is a better idea. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through the two paramount reasons.

First, trips with other people are funnier than when they go alone. To be specific, every person has a special talent, for example, some individuals are good at making jokes, some others are great at some games, or so on. Therefore, when these people with different talents come to each other, they can make more fun in comparison with when a person goes out alone. For instance, when I was at university, my friends and I traveled to the north of Iran, an amazing place in Iran with a sea, jungle, and a variety of restaurants, it was a wonderful trip. On the first day, one of my friends suggested going to the beach for swimming. Then, we went to the beach, and I had not had any experience of swimming in the sea until that day, it was amazing. Moreover, another friend wanted to play the Haftsang game, a traditional game, which is played with at least four people. That time was the first time when I played it, and I really liked it. Thus, had I not gone with my friends on the trip, I would not have had such a wonderful time. That is why I assert that traveling with other persons is better than alone.

Second, people can reduce the cost of trips by traveling with others. In other words, people have to stay in a place such as hotels or houses, or take a car for visiting other places, and so on. When they go with others, the total cost will be divided among them, and consequently, the individual’s cost will be less or at least the same as in compared with when they go alone. For instance, again, when we went to the north of Iran, although we rented a house for five days, took a taxi for going to the beach and back, and ate food in the best restaurants, the cost for each person was low since it was divided among five persons. That is why I contend that being with others on the trips can decrease the cost of them.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned reasons and examples, I believe that people should travel with a companion. Not only does having a companion help to have funnier trips, but it also reduces the cost of the trips.