Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)?

1. Being helpful

2. Being honest

3. Being well organized

Our goals should be to encourage children to be helpful and honest but, one of the most important values we should teach our children is the power of organizing. The reasons to demonstrate my perspective will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, Children may be in strange or unusual situations, fearing the unknown. It’s easy to get lost in the weeds at facing new situations but, being well-organized helps children to have a sense of the big picture, allowing them to make decisions confidently. In other words, children tend to make the most efficient decision when they look at the big picture or see the forest for the trees, and it’s not possible except through learning organizing. For instance, when I was a young child almost eight years old, I always feared things outside my experience such as strangers, new environments, and new situations. therefore, my parents talked to a consultant and he offered some tips to improve my organization skill; like using checklists to post assignments and household chores, trying to establish and sticking to a regular dinnertime and regular bedtime, keeping a large calendar for the household, listing the family's commitments, schedules for extracurricular activities, days off from school and major events at home and school. Which assisted me in having a sense of a big picture and improved my self-confidence in facing things outside my experience.