Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends?

a. joining a sports team,

b. participating in community activities,

c. traveling.

There is no doubt that friends play a vital part of students’ lives. In this regard, there are several valuable ways to make new friends, such as joining a sports team, participating in community activities, and traveling are common ways of making friendships. In my opinion, being a member of a sports team is the best way to make new friends. The paramount reasons will be elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

To being with, students can make new friends with their teammates since they spend enough time to know each other. To be more specific, the team’s members allocate several sessions for practicing, being all a day for a match, and so on. When they spend more time with each other, they have enough time to know each other. Consequently, they find the best person to make a friendship. For example, when I was in the first semester of master degree, I became a member of a volleyball team. Our team had three sessions for practicing every day, therefore, we spend about 6 hours with each other. Besides, we had lunch together since it was between two sessions which cause spending more time together. During this long time, I had enough time to know about others, and I found four friends, who are important parts of my life, now. Had I not been a member of that team, I would not have these friends.

Moreover, students who are the members of the sports team have a lot of common features which help them to make new friends. In other words, sport members have the same age, physical characters, hobbies, and goals. These characters help them to create a deep connection with each other. For instance, when I was a member of the volleyball team, I made friendships with other members since we all were 22-24 years old, all of us want to watch volleyball matches, and play volleyball in the free time. That is why I assert that making friendships by joining a sports team is the best way of making new friends since all the members have common features with each other.

To sum up, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I contend that joining a sport team is the best way for making new friends since not only does it help students to spend enough time to know each other, but it also helps them to find a person how has more common features with them.