Before an important exam, do you think it is better to prepare for a long time or only for a few days? Give examples and reasons to support your argument.

Some people say that it is important to spend a long time preparing for an exam. They state it is necessary to maintain the body in good conditions. Also, they state we need to study a lot to get used with the exam. Others believe otherwise. They say it is necessary just to try to memorize some details. In my opinion, we should use as much time as we can studying and preparing the body for the exam.

Admittedly, there are some advantages of preparing for just a few days. First, we do not need to spend money with books or preparatory course. We can use it for travels or for having fun with friends. Second, we can use the left time with others activities. We may go to the club to enjoy the pool with our friends. We can participate in a soccer game. We can play tennis or baseball. We may probably go to the beach to enjoy the summer with our family.

However, still I think it is better to spend a long time to prepare for a test. We need to prepare our body for the hours of the exam. We will certainly feel exhausted during it. We may feel stress by staying sit for so long. Our concentration may be wasting away during the reading time. Our psychology condition will probably deteriorate. Thus, we need to make some exercises so that our body gets used with those conditions.

Moreover, we need to get used with the pattern of the test. We should know how the test is composed. It is necessary to know the amount of questions in the test and how they are formulated. We ought to measure the time spent to do a certain group of questions. Some group require more time than others. Some questions are more difficult than others. We may likely want to stop for a short break. Therefore, we have enough time to answer every questions.

In conclusion, it is certain that with a lot of knowledge acquired during the preparation time and our body very well prepared, we do our best in an exam. Furthermore, the more time preparing the better are the results.