Many people welcome the opening of shopping areas near their homes. On the other hand, some people are strongly opposed to the construction of such facilities. If the opening of a large shopping center in your neighborhood were announced, would you support or oppose its construction? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people think that a large shopping is better to have nearby because they say that they do not need to travel long distances for shopping. However, others believe otherwise. They state that a large shopping may bring drawbacks. In my opinion, I think that a large shopping could cause problems for my neighborhood as I will discuss in this article.

First of all, many small markets would loose their clients and go bankrupcy . For example, there are many small businesses nearby my neighborhood and with the development of such shopping they would certainly run out of clients. Because there would exist lots of promotion and discounts and people would change the places to go for shopping. Thus, this instance illustrates how small markets would be affected by shopping areas.

Moreover, the shopping center would raze the green area in my neighborhood. For instance. in my village there are many small parks and there is no more space for anything and it would be impossible to construct a large shopping without eradicate the green places. Therefore, this example elucidates the damages caused by a big shopping center.

Finally, I strongly believe that a large shopping center would cause more damages than would bring benefits for my village because small businesses could break and green areas would have to be eradicated for the construction.