Some students prefer to study and do homework alone. Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some students prefer to study alone, while others prefer to study with friends. Although studying with friends has its advantages, I believe that it is better to study alone than to study as part of a group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

When you study, especially when you are studying some subjects that are hard to understand, such as math and physics, you need to concentrate on them. That requires a quiet environment without distractions. Studying alone can provide that condition, and students can read their books and think of questions without being disturbed. Also, when you study alone, you can have complete control over your studies. In general, there are different ways to study. For example, a student can study better at night than during the day, or another person must walk during memorizing lessons and read it aloud. When you study with classmates, you cannot say that you are not comfortable. I have to do these things to learn better; students should ignore their behaviors that increase studying performance.

Secondly, you have to think individually when you study alone. Studying by yourself helps you become more independent and organized. When you study alone, you focus all your attention on learning the lesson. However, when you study with other people, you wait for someone to tell you the part you do not know, and you never try to be your best student. Also, you always hope that someone will help you, which it will make you lazy in your studies. When you face some questions which hard-to-solve, and there are no other students around you, you have to think of the questions harder (more deeply) and try your best to solve them. Furthermore, when you want to do all the homework alone, you have to learn the lesson. On the other hand, when you divide the homework and share it with your classmates, you can no longer have enough mastery of the lesson because everyone does a part of it. Studying alone allows you to improve your ability to deal with problems. It can make you think independently and have your own opinions.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that studying alone is better than studying in a group. Studying alone causes more focus on the lesson and y. You can have an Independent character in studying, which will result in the exam questions be easier for you.