Some tourists prefer to travel to places that are very popular with other tourists: in the places. There are usually large crowds of visitors waiting to see a famous attraction such as a monument or historical buildings. All of the tourists prefer to travel to places that are not very popular with all the tourists, so that they can enjoy a vacation in place without large crowds of visitors. Would you prefer to travel to places that are very popular with other tourists or travel to places that are not very popular with other tourists? Why?

In today’s world, people travel more often than a few hundred years ago. Some people go to different countries for work, some travel as tourists to see places and acquainted themselves with distinct cultures, to explore the world and relax from daily routines. I would prefer to visit less famous places than go to a popular one. Let’s consider some pros and cons of those choices people have.

The first thing that needs to be said is that famous places are defiantly the most expansive ones. The tourists go there because of beautiful seen sights and historical monuments that can be attended. But if people plan their vacation they usually able to book the hotel and tickets beforehand and it could be not so high priced as closer to the season for tourism. Some believe that the high prices are a reason for a better quality of food and places where to stay, but some people disagree with that opinion. I hold the position that one can find a small place to eat with a nice and delicious meal and place to stay in less popular places for tourists. The price can’t be considered as vivid evidence of the best quality of anything at all.

The second reason for my position is that less famous places are less crowded and calmer. If I would go someplace to rest, I will want to be is a quiet and pretty place, to enjoy the sun and the beach, fresh air and the nature in whole. But I rather go camping in the mountains, there you can be by yourself with nature and don’t be afraid to distract with some noise or people around you. Imagining the picture of a Hawaii Island I can see a lot of tourists wandering around, resting on the beach, having loud conversations with their relatives, a lot of crowded cafeterias. It would be stressful for me to relax in a place like that. I would rather spend some time in solitude than in the crowded and noisy place because I live in a noisy city. And altering the environment is the key to rest.

To draw the conclusion, I can say that the weight of disadvantages is much more than advantages to rest in famous places for me. That is why I always chose the calm and quiet place to relax and to recharge my energy levels for the next year full of work.