Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their family for a longer time. Which of these solutions do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In many cultures independence from their parents in at a young age is considered normal. However, in my opinion, I believe it is good for young adults to stay with their parents for a few years in their early adult life before they move-out from their home for the following three reasons.

First of all,most people in their late teens are not completely mature and thoughtful with the decisions they take. When young adults live with their families for a longer time, they can be guided to make good decision or stopped when they are doing something wrong. For example, when we live with our families, we need to follow certain protocols or rituals like eating on time and arriving home before a specific time. Such habits create discipline among late teens which helps them create a better life.

Second of all, staying with your families saves a lot of money. With rising inflation and sky-high property rates, renting a place is getting expensive day by day. During early adulthood people should focus more learning and development like going to college. If people live alone, they may starting worrying about their bills and loose their focus. When we live with our families we get other privileges like food and laundry. This not only saves time, but also a lot of money.

Finally, parents and other family members act as a support to the young members in their family. They are the people who truly love and care for you. Whenever you feel low or need any help they will always be there to support and assist you. For example, I hear a lot of stories when students go off to college, and feel very lonely or stressed. During difficult times people can only turn to their family members for support and comfort so having family members closer to you is a huge advantage during such times.