Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Others prefer to live their life with their families for a long period of time. Which of these situation is better? Why? Use specific example and points to explain your essay.

The young adults are the future, who draw picture of future society. Bringing up our young ones well by planting good morals and values inside them, it will help us to improve our society and flourish our country. That is why I believe that young adults can live better life with their families for a longer period of time. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

Young adults are sensitive group of people. There are lot of emotional and moral changes that happen to an individual during this period. This phase of life is considered as the molding phase of a person. Family plays an important role in influencing young adults. Family care and support, indeed would be beneficial during this period. However, one who live with parents doesn't mean that one is not independent. Although, if someone lives with their parents has to follow certain rules and disciplines. But at certain point they have freedom to take their own decision related to their life. If they make any mistake in decision making then they have their parents with them to help them to find a better solution.

Young adults are not financially prepared to face responsibilities. Young adults rely on their parents to cover their expenses. In fact, this is the age that teenagers are attending school. If teenagers, for any reason, decide to abandon their parent's home, they will most likely fall behind their study and stop attending school. Another aspect that I should mention is that young adults are not mentally developed to distinguish between good or bad friends who might encourage young adults to take part in bad activities. At this age, teenagers think that everyone is his or her friend. Indeed, scientists are concurred that, teenagers' brain is not totally developed until the age of 21 years. Therefore, teenagers need their parents to guide them.

Let’s put in a nutshell, parents can become their best friend and help their young adults to pass through this adolescent phase. This is only possible if they stay with their parents for a long period of time.