some young children spend a great amount of time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Practicing sport is crucial for our lives. When I was a kid, I used to play with my agemates far from my home, and my parents would tell me that they will not stop from playing, however, I had to make sure I come home on time and do other family and class activities. Like other activities, practicing sport as a child for most of the time has both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, practicing a sport for a great amount of time impact the health of a child. Once a child practices sport, he or she becomes a physical fit and far from noncommunicable diseases such as diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, and cancer. However, once a child spends his or her time practicing sport, one can be injured and get permanent disabilities or mental problems. I believe that for a child to practice sport is a good idea, although one needs to know what she or he is involved in.

Secondly, a child who practices sport performs well academically. Sport helps children to release stress, learn problem-solving skills, time management skills, and leadership skills that support their mental growth, hence, succeed in their studies. On the other hand, some children get addicted and miss time for class prep that would be profitable for their success. For this reason, parents need to know if their children practice sports and reserve time for their class preparation.

Thirdly, practicing sport aids children's social life. During sports activities, children build teamwork and tolerance spirit, friendship bonds, and trustworthiness that are necessary for one or live better lives with others. Contrary, some children do not preserve time to be with their family members, or time to participate in family activities like prayers, and ceremonies. Simply, children should practice sport in a possible time that allows them to have enough time with their family members.

In general, sport benefits children in various ways. It improves their health, academic performance, and social relationships. However, it leads to injuries, lack of enough time for a child's class and family-based activities. For these reasons, I hope for every child to get the time of practicing the sport with the help of their parents.