in order to become successful it is better to have relatives or study hard?

It goes without saying that in today's sophisticated and progressive world where we live, people are struggled with finding a way to become successful in their careers. In this respect, while some labor practitioners believe that forming relationship with different individuals paves our path to get a successful job, others think reverse holding the view that study hard during years of school is a secret of our success in our future job. I, personally speaking, agree with the former attitude and think that having relatives leads us to be a successful worker and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are mentioned in the following paragraphs.

First, having the ability to form relationship with people provides us an opportunity to broaden our horizons and be able to fulfill the requirements of our job. A sociable person who is equipped with social skills have this ability to get acquainted with different people with various points of views and in this way he can become familiar with new ideas and opinions by which he can broaden his horizons in different fields in addition to his field of study. In fact, because there is a tough competition in business environment labors who are familiar with different fields are more successful than others, so, it is better to be an ocean of knowledge with one centimeter depth rather than a glass of water with five centimeter depth. Also, being in touch with people helps us to get acquainted with different cultures and civilizations. The role of this familiarity get bold when we work in a multinational company. For instance, I hired in an international organization in an entry-level job. Since I was an extroverted person, I had many friends from all corners of the globe. One day when my boss wanted to sign a contract with a Japanese company, I was in that meeting and because I knew that Japanese are sensitive to the quality I talked with them and I could ensure them about the quality of our product and they signed a long term contract with our company. After that, I got a raise and my boss assigned me as the special negotiator of international contracts.

Second, getting familiar with key people in the work environment helps us to present our abilities to business managers and get a more prestigious and suitable job. If people know us and become aware of our skills and potentials, they would introduce us to great companies as a work force. As I remember, my friend was a sociable boy and he could show himself and his potentials to our professors. When our professor saw his passion and motivation, he introduced my friend to a high-ranked organization and he hired in that firm as a marketing manager despite he was too young for getting that position in such a great company.

In conclusion, I think having the ability to make relationships with people can guarantee our success in our future career since not only we can broaden our horizons and get acquainted with various cultures, but also we have this opportunity to present our abilities and potentials to managers and businesses.