Spending money on travelling is better than saving money for the future.

During the travelling, people can relieve the burden from the daily life and their anxiety. On the other hand, travelling also requires large sum of money which makes travelers worry about their future plan. Therefore, to strike a balance between the demand and expense becomes a pivotal issue. In my opinion, we should only go travelling without risking our latter’s life, avoiding falling into financial difficulty is our priority.

To begin with, youngsters are too naive on making financial decisions to easily cause financial burden. Young people, who only start entering the society, have less experiences to help them planning future and often tend to spend money on unnecessary stuff. Travelling is one of the sectors that youngsters may spend extravagantly on. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was young, I spent tremendous amount of money on journey with my friends which often forces me into a tight budget situation.

After undergoing numerous such embarrassed circumstances, I learn about how to allocate my money judiciously especially on travelling.

Second, life is full of unexpected emergencies which means that we should well-prepared for the future. If youngsters could develop a habit of saving money, they do not have to be anxious toward the unexpected circumstances and can maintain their original financial plan. For instance, my uncle, who expects that travelling around the world 5 years ago, suffered serious disease one years before his departure. The unexpected disease cost him large amount of saving. Yet, he still alive after several expensive treatment. This all attributes to his good habit of saving money. Suppose that he spent money travelling in the past, he might not made it this time.

In the light of the above-mentioned arguments, I am convinced that spending money on travelling only cause one to have an uncertain future. By contrast, saving money for the future leads to a well-prepared life.