Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

choosing places for students is important. Especially for international students or local students who are from the outside of the country or city where the university they study. there are many reasons to consider their decision of choosing their places. On-campus dormitory and off-campus apartments have each strengthen and weaknesses. If I were the students, I would choose the dormitory because of its benefits and efficiency of time.

Initially, the main reason for choosing the places is the cost. high and low cost is an important thing to consider in a decision. Not every student has a lot of money. living in another country or city is not just about the places, but also the transportations, foods, laundries, bathing needs, school needs, and allowances. The on-campus dormitory has advantages that include all the facilities which are transportations, cafeterias, laundries, libraries, campus stores, and the other facilities that help students easier. Approximately, students who live in the dormitory do not need transportations. they choose to walk to their faculties than go by the transportations. A walk can make their body fresh and healthy. The fun thing in the dormitory is they can find new people easily and make friends because they will have a roommate. but the weakness is the high cost of the dormitory. they need to pay more for the facilities that maybe they do not need it.

According to the reasons, some students may pick the off-campus apartment for their places to live. because average there are many levels for the apartments. they can choose the levels from the highest until the lowest. The can choose depends on their needs. they can leave the facility that they might think they will not use the facility. they do not need to pay more for useless facilities. Moreover, students who need more concentration and have to be alone when they are studying, the apartment might be a good decision for their place to live. but, they need more fees for their transportations. Even they choose an apartment near the university, it still takes 15 minutes to walk to the university. So that they need transportations to help them easier.

In conclusion, strengthens and weaknesses depend on the availability of the cost. The convenience of places can help students more focus to their studies. In my opinion, I prefer to choose the dormitory because of efficiency and simplicity. I can use all the facilities when I need them. it is easier for me and convenient.