Students in a university club want to help others but they can only choose one project a year which one of the following is the best 1 Help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics 2 Help people who cannot afford to build or

Without a shadow of a doubt, extracurricular activities allow students to express themselves outside of the classrooms. An unanswered question in this area is how students can impact their surrounding environments. However, some arguments asserting that the best humanitarian aid is volunteers visiting older people, I believe otherwise, maintaining club members should prioritize the providing accommodation for needy individuals. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that if a place is afforded for low-income families, they can increase their welfare. In most parts of the globe, especially in urban areas, people allocate a considerable percentage of their income to satisfy their necessities, housing. Accordingly, if families do not have to pay or save money monthly for purchasing or renting a house, they can respond to higher needs. They can enroll their children at universities that guarantee the kids’ future. Furthermore, decreasing the financial pressure gives parents a chance to find a decent career and leave their low-avenue jobs. Therefore, the implication of this type of charitable assistance is preventing the perpetuation of poverty.

Another motive to be mentioned is that physical and mental health are closely linked with owning a suitable house. These days, the sharp population growth has intensified the housing crisis, so the number of homeless people is increased progressively. Due to low nutrient income along with injuries not cured, these persons are susceptible to a high risk of mortality. Additionally, living in unhealthy refuges leads to suffered infectious diseases like HIV, Influenza, and so forth. Besides physical health issues, they experience mental ills like depression and suicidal thoughts that negatively affect them and society. A survey conducted in my country revealed that most criminal activities contributed to homeless populations that were not hopeful of their destiny.

Reflecting upon the grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes the best decision for club members contributes their support to house problems.