The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs Which one do you think is better for students Take some college courses in advance e g some courses that are related to students major Visit some hist

Without a shadow of a doubt, academic institution administrators and policymakers

have a pivotal role in undergraduate students’ motivation. An unanswered question in this area is what type of programs universities should offer for the freshmen students in summer break. Despite the arguments asserting that enrolling some major subjects beforehand is beneficial for these students, I believe otherwise, maintaining that universities should prioritize a historic site tour for summer holidays. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that visiting heritage places is an excellent opportunity for international students to understand the local culture and traditions. Due to accessing better forms of education and finding better careers, the number of students who attend university far away from family increases progressively. Accordingly, most overseas students find it laborious to deal with the language barrier and cultural misunderstanding. Therefore, colleges must arrange programs and events which help students to overcome these difficulties. Therefore, spending time in museums and old relics is a promising solution because these sites are the microcosm of the country’s culture, language, and religion.

Another motive to be mentioned is that if students attend pre-course classes, they will be exhausted and discouraged. As a high school student, you must sacrifice your leisure time and hobbies to be accepted into a reputable academic institution. If universities oblige students to sign up for some related-major courses, they will not have a chance to alleviate their frustration. Also, to understand these difficult courses thoroughly, students should study some prerequisite materials draining their energy and enthusiasm. On the other hand, a memorable travel experience lessens students’ stress and stimulates students to set new goals.

Reflecting upon the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that benefit of entertainment programs is higher than educational programs.