Studying abroad has become very popular for many students. What are the benefits of taking a degree course in a foreign country, and discuss any drawbacks?

Studying in the university has basically so crucial for beginning a professional, well-paid career and numerous people make a decision to take a degree course overseas. Without a doubt, there are more benefits to acquire a high standard education, however the tremendously excessive expense of studying aboard is a significant obstacle for some students.

Unquestionably, most students select to undertake a degree course aboard to take benefit of the higher quality education offered by western universities. To explain more clearly, most tertiary institutions in the United Kingdom, the United States and Australia, for instance, have very high ranking, and the essential reason for this is they have established superior research facilities and employ the world’s top professors in their chosen fields. On the contrary, in my country, Thailand, none to the universities is in the world’s top 500 ranking and there are fewer international courses available to local students. Generally, those students who have chosen to study in a western university can benefit from superior education from these expert lecturers within first-class facilities so develop first world knowledge or specific work skill such as understanding international law. This advantage is likely to help them greatly with their career prospects.

On the other hand, the high overall cost of studying for degree overseas can be major problem for some students. This observation is supported by foreign student charged which is usually double prices when compared with native students, accommodation rates in western cities is quietly expensive than the local student country and general living expresses also exorbitant in some cities. Moreover, the chance of studying aboard extremely difficult for Asian students. For example, Thai students have to afford all expense for studying which is sometime must be in debt because of borrowed money in order to paid general living that pressure on the family. Furthermore, some students forced to work part-time during their course to help pay the costs that pressure on the students.

In conclusion, studying aboard is the best of way to success in the field of their careers and making a chance to get high well-paid although studying overseas causes several problems of effecting with some students and their families.