studying by technology & traditional school

In each society one of the main goals is to educate and to instruct individuals, and it has been being attempted to provide appropriate situation to achieve this purpose. With the developing of technology the education facilities also have been growing recently. It is optional for each student to select one style of education which is sufficient for that person. A large number of students prefer studying at home by technology such as computers or television, but others prefer studying at traditional schools. Nevertheless, in my opinion both of them have a number of advantages for students.

Studying at home by using technology, as one of the recent education methods, have numerous advantages such as economizing the time as well as enabling to use various resources. Nowadays, the time is one of the most crucial issues in each person's life, and he tries to use it in the best way; also, there is heavy traffic in most large cities. These factors cause students to choose an education method which is more advantageous in aspect of time. They can be taught at home by using computers or televisions without spending time to go universities. In addition, they can obtain countless resources in each context by using internet, and they can download whatever they want. For example, they can download the lectures and solved examples or tests of other universities. Therefore, motivated students can be educated perfectly in the lowest time.

It is not debatable that studying at traditional schools has a great number of benefits for students like allowing them to participate in discussions as well as enforcing them to study their lessons. It is obvious that discussion between students and teacher can help students to think deeply, and to learn better. In traditional classes there is an opportunity for students to ask their problems, give their ideas, to listen to other student ideas, and talk about these. In addition, always there are a number of students who do not like studying, and it is hard for them to do it. If they are not enforced to studying, it is possible that they spend their time on unnecessary activities. The competition between students can motivate these kinds of students; also, the teacher can lead them to study by taking exams, or giving tasks to them. Hence, being in traditional classes has benefits for students that cannot be provided by studying at home.

In recapitulation, each student depending on his characteristics and his abilities prefer studying either at home by using technology or in traditional schools. Above all, if these two education methods will be combined with each other, a method with less deficiency can be started up. In fact, students can benefit from positive aspects of both methods. Therefore, it is better for universities to offer classes for students to teach them how to use the technology correctly in order to prepare the situation to present the combined method in the close future.