The subjects such mathematics, writing, reading used to be taught in school. some people think that it is necessary to add fourth subject: computer skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that each subject has its contribution in students lives. While science and mathematics enrich students basic skills and knowledge, art boost students creativity and imagination. It has been claimed that subjects like mathematics, writing and reading are sufficient for the students, while others think that computer skills should be added as a fourth subject for the students. As far as I'm concerned, I agree with the later statement. the basis for my views is as the following.

Nowaday's computer has become the most important device that students can possess. Computer became essential not only for the students information developing, but also for their study process. Of course, others subjects like mathematics and science are also essential for the students to possess. However, computer add a great help for the students. For example, Students can use their computers to access the wild wide web to access valuable information and study material instead of being restricted to school library hours and location. In addition, Students can utilize their computers to take class note, submet assignment or work on homework. Since the introduction of computer devices, the computer has been a great helper for the students.

In addition to it significant contribution in students lives, possessing computer skills became essential for both industrial and commercial level. Given that most of the factories operated by machines and computer system, computer skillfull students have greater chances to work compared to unskilled ones. For example, Most of the pharmaceutical factories job advertisements required all the applicants to possess essential skills in computer systems like Word, Excel and Powerpoint. If the applicant lack of required skills, their applications are rejected at the first interview level.

Finally, computer is the most effective and time efficient way of communication. Given that regular mail could take up to two to three weeks to reach its final destination, the use of emails, Skype, and Facebook is more practical than other forms of communications. Students can study, discuss assignments and finish their task by communicating with their college using computer. Yet, communication through computer can be used by employees to address certian issues or machine errors. Instead of wasting their time waiting for their peer's replay, students and employees can effectively use the internet to communicate instantly.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that even though different subject has it share in students development, learning computer skills significantly enrich students development as a whole. Therefore, schools should do their utmost to introduce computer subject and encourage the students to participate in computer class.